Technical Judges Announced for the 2019 CEDIA Awards

CEDIA has enlisted the help of industry experts and past CEDIA Award winners to join the 2019 CEDIA Awards Home Technology Professional judging panel. With entries now closed, the judges have begun the first round of technical judging and will announce the EMEA finalists on Monday 24th June.

“We have selected our panel of judges due to the wealth of knowledge and expertise they all hold,” comments Tabatha O'Connor, CEDIA Global President and CEO. “Involving previous award winners as judges also provides the panel with an in-depth understanding of the requirements that lead to becoming a CEDIA Award winner. The judges' experience — combined with the strict entry requirements — will ensure high standards of review for each and every entry and only the best of the best will make it. These judges dedicate a huge amount of time to complete the rigorous judging process, so I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone involved.”   

Judging panels are divided by region, and the CEDIA Global Award Winners are selected by the Chair and Vice Chair from each of the judging panels.

CEDIA Americas and Asia Pacific Judges:

  • Guy Singleton — Home Technology Professional US and Asia Pacific Awards Chair (Guy Singleton Consulting)
  • David Tkachuk — Home Technology Professional US and Asia Pacific Awards Vice Chair (Symbol Logic)
  • Adam Pelz (Bespoke Cinemas)
  • George Walter (RAYVA LLC)


  • Geoff Meads — Home Technology Professional EMEA Awards Chair (Presto Web Design)
  • Pip Evans — Home Technology Professional EMEA Awards Vice Chair (NV Integration)
  • Chris Morley (Cyberhomes)
  • Owen Maddock (ConnectedWorks)
  • Simon Fulstow (SONA)

The Americas winners will be announced at the CEDIA Awards celebration hosted in conjunction with the new Leadership Conference at the Drake Hotel in Chicago on 25th of July. CEDIA will name the winning companies of the Asia Pacific Awards on Wednesday 28th August in Melbourne during Integrate 2019.  EMEA winners and the Global winners will be announced at the Victoria and Albert Museum in London on Thursday 26th September.

For more information, visit www.cedia.net/awards.

EMEA Awards Judging Panel (From left to right): Geoff Meads, Simon Fulstow, Pip Evans, Owen Maddock, Chris Morley